Breaking 200 000 All Time Views

2000001

It is very hard to believe that my little niche on the internet has just broken 200 000 all time views. This statistic truly blows my mind as I never ever thought anything that I had to say would be of interest to anyone else. I am truly appreciative and humbled by every single person who has taken the time out of their busy schedules to see what I have going on in my corner of the world.

I had been tossing around ideas to celebrate this achievement and decided to not do the usual look back at what I have been proudest of with this blog. However, I realized that I have done that a few times for other milestones with the “Random Rants” blog. Time to change gears just a little bit. There has been a few things happen over the last few weeks that I wanted to celebrate as well.

So let’s see what those things are!

MEMORIAL CUP CHAMPTIONS!!!!

940-mackinnon-cup

Nathan MacKinnon hoists the Memorial Cup

 

I can not stress how proud I am of the Halifax Mooseheads and Nova Scotia’s own Nathan Mackinnon on their first Memorial Cup championship. The Mooseheads boasted one of the deepest and most talented teams in junior hockey and were the top ranked team for the entire season. They capped their amazing season by winning not just the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League’s play-offs but the big prize as well.

Nathan MacKinnon had slipped down to the #2 ranked draft eligible player behind Portland’s Seth Jones but that had changed after his performance in the play-offs. MacKinnon lit up Jone’s Portland Winterhawks twice with hat tricks in the play-offs, the second time being in the championship game. The next NHL superstar is waiting in the wings to arrive.

THOR: THE DARK WORLD SITE IS LIVE!!!

Chris Hemsworth as Thor

Chris Hemsworth as Thor

There has been a smile plastered across my ugly mug for the past few days as soon as I saw Marvel post that the web site for Thor: The Dark World was now live. It may seem like a very trivial thing but it is the second step towards the movie debuting in theatres. You see, I believe that it is a 3 step process for me to get excited for a movie. The first step is the very first trailer, the second is when the website goes live and the third is when the movie actually hits theatres. So we are one step closer.

This movie is something I am extremely excited for not just because I am a HUGE fan of Thor but also because this movie has the potential to really expand the scope of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It has an opportunity to tap into the cosmic aspects of the universe and also has a true fantasy feel to it. I can not wait for this movie!!

TWICE IN A LIFETIME!!!

63115_1251928

I am a huge KISS fan and have been for many, many years. I never thought I would ever see the band live even though I own over 100 KISS/KISS related (solo , tribute albums) in my collection. I have imported cds from Japan, the United Kingdom, Holland, Germany and everywhere else in the world but I never thought I would see them live. In 2009, I had that opportunity and it was everything that I dreamed it would be.

Now 3 years later I will have another chance. KISS returns to Halifax this summer and guess who is going?? Yup!! I am going to my second KISS concert this summer at the Halifax Metro Centre and I am extremely excited for the chance to see them again. I never ever thought I would get the chance to see them at all, let alone be lucky enough to see them twice in my lifetime.

======================================================================================

Check out my Pod Cast here: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5B05279A34ACFAC6&feature=plcp

“Like” My Facebook Page here: https://www.faceb0ook.com/

Follow me on Twitter @jhuskins69

 

About Jason Huskins

"Like" the Facebook page: www.facebook.com/RandomRantsTheBlog
This entry was posted in About Me, blog, Comics, Hockey, Movies, Music, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

