Music Fills My Soul

As long as I can remember I have always loved music. No matter the genre, the band, the singer or the theatrics of the performers…I love music. There is something that happens when I hear a song that I love. I can’t really explain it to be honest but I know that music is a very important part of my life. I can truly listen to anything. Heavy Metal, Country, Pop, Rock, Classical, Rap, R&B…you name it.

Although my mood will determine what I listen to, I will be honest and say that my favorite musical genre encompasses rock -> hard rock -> heavy metal. Some of my favorite bands are Nightwish, KISS, Lordi, Motley Crue, Halestorm and Free Spirit. All sound different from each other but all play some of my favorite songs.

For whatever reason I tend to be drawn to bands with very talented bass guitar players. My musical heroes are Marco Hietala of Nightwish, Gene Simmons of KISS, Ox of Lordi and Nikki Sixx of Motley Crue. All are amazing bass players, extremely talented and all have an on stage presence with charisma that drives their respective bands forward.

There is nothing like watching one of your favorite bands live in concert. I have tried to put into words how amazing it was to see KISS live in 2009 but the words truly escape me. I feel lucky to have the opportunity to see them a second time this summer. The next two bands on my musical bucket list are both from Finland but I need to see Nightwish and Lordi live. These two bands are very important to me and are a huge part of my life.

I truly want to learn to play the bass guitar and it is because of those four individuals, their bands and their music. I appreciate the talents of those that provide us with their amazing gifts and would love to be able to honor them by playing the music that I love.

How much does music mean to you?

======================================================================================

Check out my Pod Cast here: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5B05279A34ACFAC6&feature=plcp

“Like” My Facebook Page here: https://www.faceb0ook.com/

Follow me on Twitter @jhuskins69

About Jason Huskins

"Like" the Facebook page: www.facebook.com/RandomRantsTheBlog
This entry was posted in About Me, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music Fills My Soul

  1. Emily Hill says:

    you have a great taste in music. It’s awesome that we’re both seeing KISS this summer. I saw Nightwish last September and they were awesome and I’m sure you’ll get to see them one day. Now it’s just Lordi for me on my concert bucket list. 😉

Leave a Reply

