25 000 Views!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In the wee hours of the morning on May 2, 2012 I achieved a huge milestone in regards to my written blog “Random Rants.” I started this blog back in July of last year as a way to satisfy my creative urges and to give me an avenue to channel them. I have always loved to write but have mostly have kept to short stories, attempted novels and screen plays but I found that the longer projects would never be completed. So I needed something a little more self contained. (“like” the Facebook page for the blog: https://www.facebook.com/RandomRantsTheBlog)

The blog provided that and I feel that the theme and format of a “Random” format is what is allowing the project to survive and thrive. The last three days have seen my busiest since inception as I have clocked 335, 331 and 421 views in consecutive days. Today at 11:00am I am at 101 views. My single day high is still 434 from March 20, 2012.

The blog has allowed me to also take the next step in my sharing of ideas, topics and projects with people. The written blog allowed me to evolve the format to a once a week pod cast. The Random Rants Pod Cast (http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5B05279A34ACFAC6&feature=plcp) pushed me outside of my comfort zone and also allowed me to push myself even further creatively. A once a week audio project keeps the written blog fresh and also allows me to show more of my own personality in the projects I do.

Duel Review Via The Blog And Pod Cast

To celebrate this amazing milestone, I haver decided to do something I have not done yet. I am going to write a comprehensive movie review of “The Avengers” the night after watching the film and will also do a Pod Cast review as well. To try and make the projects different but leave them linked, the written blog review will not contain spoilers and will be more objective at discussing the film.

The Pod Cast will be a different beast altogether and will be recorded the same night, but will be my review of the film that will contain spoilers and will also convey my emotions and feelings on the movie….good or bad. It is a risk to record a pod cast of a movie I have hyped in my head but it will also give a true reflection of what I am feeling.

I want to thank every single person who has visited my little corner of the internet. You have given me the chance to share my thoughts with you and for that I am very thankful. I hope you stick around for the next 25 000 views!!!

About Jason Huskins

"Like" the Facebook page: www.facebook.com/RandomRantsTheBlog
This entry was posted in About Me, blog, Pod Cast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

