About Me…………

I know that all my previous rants have been about my hobbies and interests…hell some are just about random things as they pop into my head. I am sure I have a rhyme, reason and purpose for them but this is the first one I am writing about me…..

My name is Jason Huskins and I am a father of a beautiful 8 year old girl. I do not have a political or religious path of yet but am very spiritual in how I live my life and what I believe.

I believe everything happens for a reason in life. It is not my job to try to figure out why it is happening, but it IS my job to accept it and deal with it. You see, I believe life is like a hand of Texas Hold’Em Poker. I truly do, as you are dealt a few cards by some outside force. You make a decision to fold and run, check and see how it plays out or bet and aggressively pursue it. We will have new cards drop into play through the hand that may change the way we think or the plan we have but we have to do the best we can with the hand we are dealt.

I also believe that I want to treat people the way that I want to be treated. I try to go out of my way to give people respect and to give them the benefit of the doubt. Does it always work? No, as some people are just assholes but atleast in my mind and heart I know what I did do on my part and that I tried.

There are very few people that we connect with in our lives. I believe that there is a hand full of people we are meant to be with. That there is a true chemistry, true “click” with and electricity that you read about. Some people are lucky and find this person and they have a loving life. Others can not find their way through the harshness of life to get to that person, others just settle for whatever they can find and then there are some that have no idea how to even start finding their way to this person. I can count on a few fingers how many women I have met that I felt a spark and a connection with, but because of this I know it is possible and not a lost cause.

I am what you would call a “Hopeless Romantic.” I love to write poetry and tailor it for the person specifically. I am proud I can see the inner and outer beauty of a person and am waiting for the day I can check off my list of things that tell me I am with “the one.” The list is as follows: 1) I want the butterflies in my stomach when she looks into my eyes. 2) I want my knees to go weak when she says my name. 3) I want my heart to feel like it will explode when she holds my hand. Is this sappy? Oh hell yes, maybe even a little corny. However, I am a hopeless romantic and I know she is out there but I don’t think she has found her path to me yet.

I try to do good things for people when I can and all I ask in return is for them to pay it forwards to someone else. Just think of how much better the world would be if we all did this. How much of a fantastic vibe it will create if we all took 5 minutes out of our day to make the day of someone else. This would re-instill people’s faith in each other and show that no matter how messed up the world is, there is still good people out there.

I believe that if you give someone your word or promise someone something than you should follow through. I will never make promises if I think there is a chance that I can not honor it. After all, my word is one of the few things in this life that is truly mine alone and something I have a very direct hand in making to have meaning. If I squander it by making meaningless promises then I am the one to blame for that.

I am not an overly complicated man. I have hobbies, dreams and desires that I would love to explore but sometimes I also have to reel it in and do what’s right by others. It is a tough line  to toe sometimes but I do the best I can. I have a big heart and wear it on my sleeve.

About Jason Huskins

"Like" the Facebook page: www.facebook.com/RandomRantsTheBlog
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About Me…………

  1. Amanda says:

    hmmm….I think we have talked about some of this before… 🙂

Leave a Reply

