The 2011-2012 Pittsburgh Penguins

Anyone who really knows me then knows that I have been a hardcore Pittsburgh Penguins fan since I have been an 8 year old. I have been with the team through the years when our best players were Mario Lemieux, Paul Coffey, Rob Brown, Ron Francis, Jaromoir Jagr, Kevin Stevens, Aleksey Morozov, Luc Robitaille (he counts), Dick Tarnstrom, Alex Kovalev, Petr Nedved, Sidey Crosby and Evgeni Malkin. I have written about the team in the past using a different blog but have decided to make some changes for the upcoming season.

I am going to use this one blog to post my hockey, and potentially other sports thoughts, along side my other interests. Before I tried to keep up 2 separate blogs and they both fell by the way side as I found it more difficult to maintain both of them. So this new blog has been tasked the opportunity for me to display all sides of my geek-dom!

I will soon start blogging about the Penguins with a blog that will take a look back at the past season, which will then lead to a talent evaluation blog during the next few weeks. Before the end of August I want to do a season preview of the team andthe upcoming season. I will also re-blog the top 15 Penguins in my lifetime of watching the team.

About Jason Huskins

"Like" the Facebook page: www.facebook.com/RandomRantsTheBlog
This entry was posted in Hockey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

